PDA

View Full Version : Robert Murphy "B" Show - Who's Here?

Montanas_Girl
Jul. 2, 2009, 01:22 PM
I heard entries are down 40% from last year. This is my first year, so I can't compare, but it definintely feels light. I left the show grounds at 11 am today, and the Murphy ring was nearly ready to start its last division.

I'm loving the cooler weather! The new footing in the Stoneleigh and the warm-up ring is interesting. I like that it doesn't seem to fly up and cake onto boots, hooves, etc. the way sand does.

So, who is here and what are you showing in? I'm doing a few Special rounds to get my guy in the ring some, and then we'll be in the Intermediate Adults this weekend.

findeight
Jul. 2, 2009, 02:53 PM
Ya know, I was planning to go to this one...until I got the prize list.

Cost me the same as a AA...almost, oh, I think I figured about 550/600 to get out of the office at check out-for 2 unrated divisions. My classes were spread over 4 days, horse would have had to ship in Tuesday and not home till Sunday night-if not Monday if it ran long. In another state and working so day charges. Not to mention hotel, gas (two tanks) and feeding myself.

There is a good local 30 minutes from my door, same 2 divisions plus stall fees and a little add on for this or that less then 300, maybe $24 in gas, eat and sleep at home.

Not going to that one anyway, the other reason, as with the Murphy show, falls on the 4th. Have to work on the 5th.

Anyway, I know it's the KHP but don't remember that particular show costing quite that much in past years.

eqgirl228
Jul. 2, 2009, 05:02 PM
Yup im down at it, im just using this show as a warm up for Circle city in 2 weeks :)

but i have too noticed that the entries are down, not nearly as many stalls have been rented

pony4me
Jul. 2, 2009, 06:49 PM