PDA

View Full Version : Potcreek Meadow Farm??

ChiliPepper09
Jun. 30, 2009, 11:58 PM
So, I am new to Washington and looking for a barn/trainer. Someone recommended Cara Anthony to me and was wondering what you have seen/know/experienced....good, bad.......??? Pm me if you feel more comfortable.

PNWjumper
Jul. 1, 2009, 12:12 AM
What are you looking for in a barn? What are your showing goals? Are you looking for a show-oriented place? If you tell me what you're looking for I can give you some recommendations by PM.

Potcreek is a beautiful facility and Cara does all of the big shows with a string of very nice hunter, jumper, and medal/eq horses. Her daughters are top medal/eq riders and also show in the big jumper classes. Definitely not a bad place if that's what you're looking for.

Welcome to WA :)

Calvincrowe
Jul. 1, 2009, 10:41 AM
What PNWJumper said: It is easier to help you find a trainer/barn if we know what your goals are. I am not from the Seattle area, but I do know your location in/around Seattle can also definitely impact which barn you choose--driving can be a real bear up there.

There are a number of very good trainers/programs in the Puget Sound region, from small to major. Thumbs Up, with John Turner/Jack Hammond. Shelly Kerron, Sally Collins, all are very good. The Flying Changes Magazine is a big help, with a directory of barns. It is online www.flyingchanges.com

I would suggest that you tell us more, and your location and the Seattle horse community can go to work for you.

Potcreek is definitely on the upper end of the cost spectrum, if that matters to you.

Bumpkin
Jul. 7, 2009, 10:26 AM
From past posts, it looks like you ride or use to ride at Potcreek.
:)

#4 Jun. 9, 2009, 08:26 PM
ChiliPepper09
Training Level Join Date: Mar. 2, 2009

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------