PDA

View Full Version : Field Boot Help

dorytuo
May. 5, 2009, 03:42 PM
Hello. So I'm just getting into showing. I'm looking for field boots but my calves are enormous. I went to my local tack shop and they didnt have anything that would fit them. I've looked online and it seems that in order to get a 16" calf, you have to have a size 11 foot. Mine are size 8. I'm thinking I might have to get something custom but dont want to break the bank since I'm just getting started. Anyone have any ideas or know of a decent boot that I can get custom and isn't $800+.

TIA!

MIKES MCS
May. 5, 2009, 03:45 PM
I may have some used , if you want to email me your measurements I might have a soloution for you

mikesmcs@aol.com

Spud&Saf
May. 5, 2009, 03:59 PM
Perhaps men's boots may be a better option? No idea if that plan might actually work, but might be worth looking into.

HorsRdr477
May. 5, 2009, 04:12 PM
Ariat's wide calf size is a 16". Doesn't sound too hard to find!

Samantha37
May. 5, 2009, 04:21 PM
Devonaire makes XW calves-saved me from getting customs right now!

MTA:

Yeah, if you have a size 9.5 foot or larger and OP said she has a size 8 foot. Wide calved boots are actually really hard to find.

dorytuo
May. 5, 2009, 04:22 PM

Yeah the trouble is, the 16" calf comes with the size 11 boot in most of the sizing charts I've seen. I'm a size 8. But I'll look into the men's! Great idea!

cswoodlandfairy
May. 5, 2009, 04:46 PM
I have the exact same problem. I'm a 9 1/5 shoe and a 16 calf. I ordered the Dublins RCS Aristocrat Zip Field Book. They measured me and said these were probably my best bet and they were only $170. They raved about them at Dover and said they were great boots for the money so I am excited! They say they get really soft fast and fit wonderfully! Better for a wide calved individual.

http://www.doversaddlery.com/product.asp?pn=X1-38536&cn=1407&bhcd2=1241556203

Good luck...but they do exist!!!

HorsRdr477
May. 6, 2009, 02:36 AM
MTA: