PDA

View Full Version : .

Fastjofast
May. 1, 2009, 04:18 PM
problem solved. Pony just had one bad show.

trubandloki
May. 1, 2009, 04:52 PM
Do you not have a clause in your lease that allows you to end it in cases such as this?

Fastjofast
May. 1, 2009, 04:55 PM

Huntrs+eq
May. 1, 2009, 04:55 PM
Do you have any sort of "opt out" clause in your lease contract? It sounds like this young rider's style will eventually cause harm, mentally and/or physically, to your pony. Also, does your contract waive you from liability should the kid get hurt on your pony?

Now, I'm no lawyer, but I do have some basic knowledge of contracts-just as everyone involved in the horse business should!

As for damaging the pony's reputation, it sounds like any respectable trainer would recognize the faults of the rider. But, if the pony starts to turn sour, such as stopping that might be another story.

joiedevie99
May. 1, 2009, 05:01 PM
Try the friendly approach. Tell kid and kids parents that pony isn't happy and you want to get it checked out and make sure he isn't hurting/give it time off and you would greatly appreciate it if they would accept a prorated refund of their lease fee and use it to find poopsie something is bigger- since she had a growth spurt and all.

Without a clause in the contract allowing you to opt out, you need them to agree.

Huntrs+eq
May. 1, 2009, 05:06 PM
Try the friendly approach. Tell kid and kids parents that pony isn't happy and you want to get it checked out and make sure he isn't hurting/give it time off and you would greatly appreciate it if they would accept a prorated refund of their lease fee and use it to find poopsie something is bigger- since she had a growth spurt and all.

Without a clause in the contract allowing you to opt out, you need them to agree.