PDA

View Full Version : Anyone tried "SmartSlim"

Maggy
Apr. 21, 2009, 04:04 PM
http://www.smartpakequine.com/productclass.aspx?productClassid=6926

I'd be interested to hear any feedback???

HolsteinerMare
Apr. 21, 2009, 05:14 PM
I have been wearing pantyhose under my breeches for about 15 years. I was so excited to see SmartSlim and give them a try. I am happy to say that I have gotten a pair and they really are fantastic. They are so much more comfortable than pantyhose and best of all they really work to smooth out the cottage cheese and keep the jiggle under control.

Some of my favorite things about SmartSlim so far:

They're actually comfortable:)

The waistband does not roll down. With pantyhose, I was constantly adjusting and hiking the waist up just praying that they would stay put while I was in the ring. I won't even begin to talk about the bulges that were caused when the pantyhose waistband did roll down.

The material is much more substantial than pantyhose but isn't hot. I've ridden in these several times now and have washed them. No problems. They seem like they're going to hold up for a long time.

They are about ankle length and have the same I guess you call it squeezieness all the way down so I don't get that line mid-thigh where the control top portion of the control top panty hose ends.

I'm sure I'll have more to say after a few more rides, but thought this might help a little bit:cool:

Queen Latisha
Apr. 21, 2009, 06:28 PM
What's the sizing like, do they have a lot of stretch?
I would hate to look like a sausage!:D

HolsteinerMare
Apr. 22, 2009, 08:34 AM
They do have a lot of stretch but also have the right amount of sqeeziness. I don't think you need to worry about looking like a sausage.

Hunter Mom
Apr. 22, 2009, 09:48 AM
Are they cotton-y or more of a nylon like spanx?

HolsteinerMare
Apr. 22, 2009, 11:09 AM
They're definitely not thin like Spanx. The material is much more substaintial than Spanx but not heavy and hot like cotton.