View Full Version : WTH? Crossed Sabers expanding??
HydroPHILE
Jan. 13, 2009, 11:24 AM
(Feel free, Mods, to link this to any open Crossed Sabers threads, if need be)
So I decided to have a laugh and head over to the SWAP website. Oh my - they've edited (and poorly). They have expanded?
Crossed Sabers Stables Home of:
Second Wind Adoption Program (SWAP)
Mountain State Horse School
International Life School for Women and Girls
I'm sorry, but photos on their website look like a petting zoo at a roadside farm.
Some other random tidbits:
"Painter's adoption fee is $6000"
"Jack's adoption fee is $4000"
Dispatcher
Jan. 13, 2009, 12:47 PM
Mountain State Horse School?? Now, what the heck is that. I MUST go visit their site. Give me strength........
Ambrey
Jan. 13, 2009, 12:51 PM
She must have found a new sugar daddy- um, I mean fiancee.
catknsn
Jan. 13, 2009, 01:46 PM
I don't even know what to say about her anymore. She's six thousand kinds of crazy all rolled up in one. I do not understand how people like this continue to obtain enough money to proceed.
talkofthetown
Jan. 13, 2009, 03:25 PM
She must have found a new sugar daddy- um, I mean fiancee.
Snort.....:lol:
HydroPHILE
Jan. 13, 2009, 03:40 PM
She must have found a new sugar daddy- um, I mean fiancee.
I'd think that would be fiancé ;)
Ambrey
Jan. 13, 2009, 03:42 PM
I'd think that would be fiancé ;)
Who knows, the last one didn't work out for her, maybe she switched teams?
LexInVA
Jan. 13, 2009, 03:59 PM
I don't even know what to say about her anymore. She's six thousand kinds of crazy all rolled up in one. I do not understand how people like this continue to obtain enough money to proceed.
She trolls for the unbelievably stupid and gullible people who will throw money at anyone who claims to be helping animals. I see it all the time around here with the legitimate rescues.
Rienzi
Jan. 13, 2009, 04:21 PM
That would be finance-eh.
linquest
Jan. 13, 2009, 04:24 PM
International Life School for Women and Girls ?!?
What the heck is that?
LexInVA
Jan. 13, 2009, 04:28 PM
International Life School for Women and Girls ?!?
What the heck is that?
Something from a very bad softcore lesbian prison movie I would imagine.
HydroPHILE
Jan. 13, 2009, 04:44 PM
If the two schools are also operated/owned by Celeita, isn't that illegal?
Isn't that kind of like money laundering? Like a new company created (by name) to swap money from one to the next without alerting the IRS, etc.?
IceQueen
Jan. 13, 2009, 04:58 PM
This isn't new all thou I bet she wish it would catch on. Here's the link to the old thread where she was already outed on her so called wanna be schools.
Crossed Sabers Closing Down...Not soon enough (http://www.chronicleforums.com/Forum/showthread.php?t=116746&highlight=crossed+sabers)
Here's the current one...poor fundraiser went down the drain, lol.
Crossed Sabers...$10,200 Needed (http://www.chronicleforums.com/Forum/showthread.php?t=171198)
She had to get licenses for both of them I just couldn't help myself LOL, my fingers just happened to dial the State Tax & Licensing Office that day. This is how & when SWAP finally & actually became a licensed entity!!!
It's all in the forum listed below if you all get bored. She listed all of them as charitable THING"s so now she HAS to final annual reports (that will make for interesting reading). That was the only way she could continue to get donations on a real legal angle now because before it was not!
Cat,
Oh & the photo's...start laughing now cuz most of them date back to "96". Yup nothing new on there except in the Availables pg.
eventchic33
Jan. 13, 2009, 05:14 PM
SWAP is looking for several very studly horsemen for a fund raising project we have going on for next year and we want to get started now. If women drool over you or you have a male friend that is really hot, please send in a recent picture and contact information (address, phone number and email address of them). They must be 18 to help us (don't worry, it will be an easy fund raiser that should be a lot of fun for you too)
Any one want to sign up? I just saw this on the Crossed Sabers site.
anuphillbattle
Jan. 16, 2009, 10:03 PM
Celeita's version of reality is just plain fantasy and fiction and lies The reason she 'started' Mountain States Horse School is so the IRS wouldn't easily figure out that it is the same person running the same program SWAP, which hasn't EVER been a registered 'charity' in the dozen years she has been perpetrating fraud onpeople via the Internet. It amazes me that it continues and new people are suckered in and donate their 'valueable' horses.
Second Wind Adoption Program under ANY name is NOT a charity and Celeita can not LEGALLY give tax deductions - no way, no how.
Surely her 'cell phone' would be just that if there weren't bigger criminals out there! Her day will come! She has created so much info and it is there on the Internet...enough so a prosecuting attorney would have an easy job...with a little help from those on whom she has played her dirty tricks.
HydroPHILE
Jan. 17, 2009, 01:05 AM
Celeita's version of reality is just plain fantasy and fiction and lies The reason she 'started' Mountain States Horse School is so the IRS wouldn't easily figure out that it is the same person running the same program SWAP, which hasn't EVER been a registered 'charity' in the dozen years she has been perpetrating fraud onpeople via the Internet.
That's why I figured "alternate" charities/schools/whatevers were set up.
MunchkinsMom
Feb. 25, 2010, 07:52 PM
Evidently The Horse magazine has not heard of the issues with this organization, as I just got an e-newsletter today, and the "adoptable horse of the week" is from SWAP?
lolalola
Feb. 25, 2010, 09:54 PM
You ought to let them know - send them the various COTH threads.
DressageGeek "Ribbon Ho"
Feb. 26, 2010, 01:17 AM
Evidently The Horse magazine has not heard of the issues with this organization, as I just got an e-newsletter today, and the "adoptable horse of the week" is from SWAP?
FOR REAL?????
Boy are they out of the loop!!!
JSwan
Feb. 26, 2010, 09:12 AM
FOR REAL?????
Hey Ho - remember that Blue Horse rescue someone asked about? She's FB friends with Celeita Kramer.
Isn't that interesting. Birds of a feather, perhaps?
arabhorse2
Feb. 26, 2010, 11:20 AM
Hey Ho - remember that Blue Horse rescue someone asked about? She's FB friends with Celeita Kramer. </p>
Isn't that interesting. Birds of a feather, perhaps?Yep, thick as thieves. Of course, there's no honor among thieves, so they'll be bestest buddies until one tries to out scam the other. Then watch the craziness ramp up!
Long Spot
Feb. 26, 2010, 11:25 AM
She's still at it, eh?
Guess the two bucks I sent her that I found behind the cat box covered in cat pee splatter allowed her a bit more time.
This org really worries me. Honestly.
MunchkinsMom
Feb. 26, 2010, 11:30 AM
I don't know what the criteria is behind who The Horse decides to allow to use their service for adoptable horses, when I checked the website, it said "if you are a 501C rescue, please click here to register. . ." Not sure what that was all about, but the SWAP name did ring a bell in my head, and I came here to search, and here was this thread, so I thought I would post it. It sounds like they don't do much background checking.
equineartworks
Feb. 26, 2010, 12:27 PM
Well since SWAP is not a 501c3 then The Horse should remove the post. Whose going to email/call them :D
EponaRoan
Feb. 26, 2010, 12:40 PM
Hey Ho - remember that Blue Horse rescue someone asked about? She's FB friends with Celeita Kramer.
Isn't that interesting. Birds of a feather, perhaps?
She friends a lot of people. Two of my (real life) horsey friends had accepted her friend request and had no idea about the whole mess until I shared some links and my opinion. :eek:
So, someone having her as a facebook friend does not automatically equal birds of a feather.
arabhorse2
Feb. 26, 2010, 01:05 PM
Epona, JSwan and I are referring to a thread from yesterday, about Blue Horse Mukwa Equine Retirement and Rescue. They're soliciting funds, but aren't a real rescue in any sense of the word. So it really is a 'birds of a feather' kind of thing.
nightsong
Feb. 26, 2010, 09:46 PM
International Life School for Women and Girls ?!?
What the heck is that?
Where you learn all about "Life" by fixing fence and cramming MORE horses in manure-filled pens. Also called "cheap labor." And they PAY you for it. Yay!!!
DeeThbd
Feb. 27, 2010, 06:43 AM
I'd think that would be fiancé ;)
NO! NO! NO! Financier!
(thank you, Young Frankenstein!):lol::D
Dee
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.