PDA

View Full Version : How to post pictures??



Bellfleur
Oct. 10, 2008, 09:11 PM
How do I post pictures of my guys on the yearling post??

Moderator 1
Oct. 17, 2008, 03:07 PM
To post the actual pictures within your post, you have to be a Premium member of the BB. That costs $20/year, and you also receive one free classified ad with the membership. Info on upgrading to a Premium membership is here: http://www.chronicleforums.com/Forum/showthread.php?t=24314

Otherwise, you can upload your photos into a photosharing website, like Photobucket, and paste a link to the pictures in your post.

:)
Mod 1

MintHillFarm
Jan. 25, 2009, 05:29 PM
The error I get says the file is too big. Can you explain what I am doing wrong?
It is just one photo.
Thanks for your help,
Joy

MintHillFarm
Jan. 27, 2009, 08:45 AM
:confused:Can someone please help on this? I zipped the file and the error message still comes up as file too big. I did upgrade to a Premium Membership.

Moderator 1
Jan. 30, 2009, 12:22 PM
The maximum file size you can upload is 195.3KB, so you have to reduce your photos file size so that it's under that number.

Here's an online tutorial on how to do it:

http://graphicssoft.about.com/cs/digitalimaging/f/howreducesize.htm

You can do a Google search for others too.

Or you should also be able to do a "save as" on your original photo, where you create a new name for the picture so you don't override the original copy. Click "options" then slide the "quality level" bar to the left until you can get a workable size after you save it--you might have to play with it and do a few saves until you get the right file size.

:)