PDA

View Full Version : Rolex-who's going?

luise
Feb. 24, 2008, 11:30 AM
Who here is going to Rolex this year? I am going! It is my first time. I am getting in Thursday evening. Friday I figure I'll watch some dressage, walk the XC course and shop. Then I don't leave until Monday. Anyone interested in a COTH meeting? I'd love to put some names and faces together!

pinkdiamondracing
Feb. 24, 2008, 11:47 AM
Tuppysmom and I will both be there!!! My sister is riding, so we will be there for the duration-- let's schedule a get-together!! :yes::yes:

eqsiu
Feb. 24, 2008, 12:22 PM
I am!!!!!!!

VCT
Feb. 24, 2008, 12:26 PM
I'll be there, grooming for a friend.

elmerandharriet
Feb. 24, 2008, 12:32 PM
im going saturday but coming to ky on friday to barn hunt and possibly shop!

asbjockey
Feb. 24, 2008, 12:36 PM
This is year 5 or 6 for me. We go down on Thursday. Friday we watch some dressage, do a little shopping and then head to Keeneland.

deltawave
Feb. 24, 2008, 12:37 PM
Leaving EARLY Friday to catch the tail-end of dressage and do some shopping, then will be there all day Saturday for XC (and more shopping). Probably leave Sunday after the jog-up.

Backstage
Feb. 24, 2008, 01:37 PM
Maybe. Seems like my usual Rolex cohorts are all busy this year with other things, and I'm not sure I relish making the hike alone (not that driving through Michigan, Ohio, Indiana and Kentucky isn't exciting ;)) and it makes everything more expensive since the friends that are going (from a different area) already filled their hotel rooms. But it is an Olympic year...

HECS04
Feb. 24, 2008, 01:47 PM
Oh the magic word....ROLEX......I can't wait!!! I will be there!

abrownhorse
Feb. 24, 2008, 01:47 PM
Getting in Thursday afternoon and heading out Sunday evening. I'm anxious to see the changes to the venue. I think my first Rolex was in '02 and it is an Annual Trip for us now!