USEF Names Individuals To Restructured Board Of Directors

Jan 9, 2014 - 9:29 AM

In accordance with Bylaws amended at the USEF Board of Directors mid-year meeting, the Federation’s governance structure has been modified to create a more agile and efficient organization.

During the 2014 USEF Annual Meeting, currently underway in Lexington, Ky., the new structure has been populated. The Administration And Finance Working Group, FEI Affiliates Working Group, High Performance Working Group and National Affiliates Working Group have transitioned to become the Administrative And Finance Council, International Disciplines Council and the National Breeds And Disciplines Council, respectively. 

Effective Jan. 9, the Board Of Directors has been streamlined from 54 members to 19. The following individuals have been elected or appointed to the USEF Board of Directors:

Chrystine Tauber, president

Ellen Di Bella, vice president

Bill Hughes, secretary/treasurer

Lisa Deslauriers

Derek Di Grazia

Elizabeth Goth

Georgie Green

S. Tucker Johnson

Valerie Kanavy

Chris Kappler

Murray Kessler

Victoria Lowell

Beezie Madden

Bill Moroney

Michael Pollard

Cynthia Richardson

Howard Simpson

Chester Weber

George Williams   

A chart depicting the new structure is available on the USEF website.  

Category: News

Social Bar

Join Mailing List

Shopping Cart

Like Box

Chronicle Headlines

Most Popular

Like Box

Rider Spotlight

Charity Spotlight

Horse Spotlight

Like Box

Trainer Spotlight

Like Box