Start List Announced For Reem Acra FEI World Cup Dressage Final

Mar 27, 2012 - 10:51 AM

The Fédération Equestre Internationale has named the riders who will compete at the 2012 edition of the Reem Acra FEI World Cup Dressage Final.

Eighteen athlete/horse combinations from 12 countries will convene on April 19-22 in ‘s-Hertogenbosch, the Netherlands.

The favorite to win will be the Netherlands’ Adelinde Cornelissen and Parzival, last year’s champions.

Because the South American League did not send a rider, the FEI allowed for three wild cards from the Western European League.

The North American League will be represented by Jan Ebeling on Rafalca and Shawna Harding on Come On III, the same horse-and-rider combinations that competed in the 2011 World Cup Final in Leipzig, Germany.

As of March 27, the start list includes:

Western European League

Patrik Kittel (Sweden) – Toy Story
Helen Langehanenberg (Germany) – Damon Hill
Valentina Truppa (Italy) – Eremo del Castegno
Isabell Werth (Germany) – El Santo NRW or Warum Nicht
Tinne Vilhelson Silfven (Sweden) – Don Auriello
Hans Peter Minderhoud (the Netherlands) – Tango or Withney van ‘t Genthof
Richard Davison (Great Britain) – Hiscox Artemis
Nadine Capellmann (Germany) – Girasol 7 or Elvis
Lone Jorgensen (Denmark) – FBW De Vito

Central European League

Katarzyna Milczarek (Poland) – Ekwador
Michal Rapcewicz (Poland) – Randon

Pacific League

Rachael Sanna (Australia) – Jaybee Alabaster

North American League

Jan Ebeling (USA) – Rafalco
Shawna Harding (USA) – Come On III

South American/Asian League


Title Defender

Adelinde Cornelissen (the Netherlands) – Parzival


Jeroen Devroe (Belgium) – Apollo van het Vijverhof
Mikaele Lindh (Finland) – Mas Guapo
Siril Helhesen (Norway) – Dorina

Category: News

Social Bar

Join Mailing List

Shopping Cart

Like Box

Chronicle Headlines

Most Popular

Like Box

Rider Spotlight

Charity Spotlight

Horse Spotlight

Like Box

Trainer Spotlight

Like Box