FEI Announces Officials For 2014 Alltech FEI World Equestrian Games

Jan 28, 2014 - 11:31 AM

The ground juries, technical delegates, chief stewards, course designers, appeal committee and medical officer have been appointed for the 2014 Alltech FEI World Equestrian Games in Normandy, France, where from Aug. 23 to Sept. 7 athletes from 60 nations will compete for medals in the Fédération Equestre Internationale’s seven disciplines.

“We are now 207 days from the opening ceremony of the 2014 Alltech FEI World Equestrian Games, the world’s biggest equestrian event”, said Ingmar de Vos, FEI secretary general. “We are extremely grateful to the international officials who will be travelling from around the world to Normandy, where they will be working closely with the organizing committee, the FEI and our athletes, upholding the key values and principles of these Games including fair play and providing the perfect stage for this seventh edition of the Games.”

To view the list of appointed FEI officials for the Alltech FEI World Equestrian Games, visit the FEI website and also see below:


President of the ground jury Kim Morrison (Canada) is joined by ground jury members David Distler (United States), René Billardon (France), Joao Moura (Portugal) and Bruno Laubscher (Switzerland), with technical delegate Jon Doney (Great Britain), course designer Frédéric Cottier (France) and chief steward Frances Triulzi (Italy) completing the line-up.


President Isabelle Judet (France) and ground jury members Elizabeth McMullen (Canada), Susan Hoevenaars (Australia), Stephen Clarke (Great Britain), Lilo Fore (United States), Dietrich Plewa (Germany), Francis Verbeek (the Netherlands) and reserve member Susanne Baarup (Denmark) complete the ground jury. The judges supervisory panel includes Dieter Schüle (Germany), Ghislain Fouarge (the Netherlands) and David Hunt (Great Britain). Maribel Alonso (Mexico) is technical delegate and Jacques van Daele (Belgium) is chief steward.

Para-Equestrian Dressage

President of the ground jury Anne Prain (France) is supported by seven ground jury members—Hanneke Gerritsen (the Netherlands), Freddy Leyman (Belgium), Kjell Myhre (Norway), Marco Orsini (Germany), Alison King (Hong Kong), Eva Bachinger (Austria), Sarah Leitch (Great Britain), with reserve member Carlos Lopes (Portugal). Chief classifier Sharyn Gregory (Australia) is working with classifier Chris Meaden (Great Britain), with Gabriella Walter (Brazil) appointed as reserve classifier. Marc Urban (Belgium) has been appointed as technical delegate supported by assistant technical delegate Juliet Whatley (Great Britain), and Chris Porterfield (Great Britain) is chief steward.  


President of the ground jury Gillian Rolton (Australia) is joined by ground jury members Alain James (France) and Ernst Topp (Germany). Alec Lochore (Great Britain) has been appointed as technical delegate with assistant technical delegate Ataide Pereira (Brazil). Course designer Pierre Michelet (France) and chief steward Jürgen Petershagen (Germany) complete the officials for eventing.


Ground jury President Klaus Christ (Germany), with ground jury members Andrew Counsell (Great Britain), Anne-Marie Turbe (France), Joaquin Medina (Spain), Pia Skar (Denmark) and reserve member Gerrit Kraai (the Netherlands), join technical delegate Richard Papens (Belgium), course designer Richard Nicoll (United States) and chief steward Jan Devaere (Belgium).


Ground jury President Denis Letartre (France) is joined by ground jury members Mathilde Beaur (France), Elizabeth Huyghe (China), Ruth Carlson (Canada), Haider Zubi (Jordan), John Robertson (Great Britain) and Ahmed Ali Al Hammadi (UAE), with technical delegate Elisabeth van Schelle (Brazil), course designer Jean Louis-Leclerc (FRA) and chief steward Derek Liebenberg (Russia).  


The five-strong ground jury includes President Pierre Ouellet (Italy) and members Ricky le May (Sweden), Sylvia Katschker (Austria), Rick Weaver (United States) and Maik Bartmann (Germany). They are joined by technical delegate Raymond Grether (the Netherlands), equipment judge Jeff Delaet (Belgium) and chief steward Nick Cornellisen (Belgium).


The eight-strong ground jury comprises President Véronique Girard (France) and Members Helma Schwarzmann (Germany), Susan Detol (United States), Pavla Krauspe (Slovakia), Anita Flamand-Prochaska (Austria), Karolina Wickholm (Finland), Elzbieta Dolinska (Poland) and Anna Kull (Switzerland). They are joined by technical delegate Erich Breiter (Austria) and chief steward Sintje Klink (Germany).

Appeal Committee

The Appeal Committee includes President Ken Lalo (Isreal) and eight members as follows: jumping—Patrick Boelens (Belgium), dressage—Bernard Maurel (France), Para-equestrian dressage—Ulf Wilken (Sweden), eventing—Wayne Quarles (United States), driving—Mark Wentein (Belgium), endurance—Jean-Pierre Allegret (France), reining—François Zürcher (Switzerland) and vaulting—Jean-Michel Pinel (France). 

Medical Officer

Dr. Peter Whitehead (Great Britain), who was venue medical manager at the London 2012 Olympic Games and Paralympic Games and is chair of the FEI Medical Committee has been appointed medical officer for the 2014 Alltech FEI World Equestrian Games.


Category: News

Social Bar

Join Mailing List

Shopping Cart

Like Box

Chronicle Headlines

Most Popular

Like Box

Rider Spotlight

Charity Spotlight

Horse Spotlight

Like Box

Trainer Spotlight

Like Box